If you have assigned a location to a photo or group of photos by mistake, you can remove it.
Remove location information from a photo or group of photos
Do one of the following:
To remove a location assignment from all photos associated with a location: In Places view, select the location pin.
To remove a location assignment from a subset of photos associated with a location: In the Browser, select the photos whose location information you want to remove.
In Places view, choose Remove Locations from the Places Action pop-up menu .
If you selected a location pin, the location is removed from all photos associated with the pin. If you selected photos in the Browser, the location information is removed from the selected photos.
You can also remove location information from photos using the Map pane of the Info inspector. For more information, see Work with location information using the Info inspector.